Skip to main content
Skip to desktop navigation to bypass mobile navigation
Skip to main navigation to bypass utlility navigation
""

Counseling Center Staff

Our Staff

Yael Muskat, Psy.D.

Yael Muskat, Psy.D.
Director
ymuskat@yu.edu

Martin Galla, Psy.D.

Martin Galla, Ph.D.
Associate Director
galla@yu.edu

Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.

Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.
Senior Psychologist
rausubel@yu.edu

Shira Silton, LCSW

Shira Silton, LCSW
Senior Therapist
shira.silton@yu.edu

Debra Alper, Ph.D.

Debra Alper, Ph.D.
debra.alper@yu.edu

Ilana Barry, Psy.D.

Ilana Barry, Psy.D.
ilana.barry@yu.edu

Eliezer Mandelbaum, Psy.D.

Eliezer (Eli) Mandelbaum, Psy.D.

Abigail Frawley, Psy.D.

Abigail (Abbey) Frawley, Psy.D.
abigail.frawley@yu.edu

Jack Borenstein, M.S.

Jack (Yaakov) Borenstein, M.S.
Psychology Extern

Charlene Khaghan, LMSW

Charlene Khaghan, LMSW
charlene.khaghan@yu.edu

Robert R. Ogle, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Bracha Katz, M.A.
Psychology Extern

Hillel Grossman, M.D.
Risa Koren, M.D.

Judith E. Lopez
Executive Secretary 
Wilf Counseling Center

(646) 592-4200
jlopez@yu.edu

Christina Tan
Counseling Center Services Coordinator
Beren Counseling Center

(646) 592-4210
christina.delosreyestan@yu.edu

Staff Contributions to YU News

Stories of Struggle: Personal Accounts of Triumph Over Mental Illness
Yeshiva University's Fifth Annual Fuld Family Medical Ethics Conference
"A Beautiful Mind: Jewish Approaches to Mental Health"
October 31, 2010
Yael Muskat, Psy.D.

New Year, New You: How to Enact Real, Healthy Change in your Mental Health and Personal Life
Panel hosted by Yeshiva University's Active Minds
September 4, 2018
Rabbi Mark Schiffman, Ph.D.

The Emotions of Exodus: Psychological Lessons for Everyday Life
Kollel Yom Rishon
December 30, 2018
Rabbi Mark Schiffman, Ph.D.

In Defense of Unrealistic Expectations: Rethinking Our Premarital Education
Nefesh International Early Professional Weekend
"Innovative Ideas in 12 Minutes"
September 12, 2019
Avi Muschel, Psy.D.

Untying the Knot: Suicidality and Resilience
Nefesh International Early Professional Weekend
"Innovative Ideas in 12 Minutes"
September 12, 2019
Margo Kahn, Psy.D.

Skip past mobile menu to footer