Skip to main content
Skip to desktop navigation to bypass mobile navigation
Skip to main navigation to bypass utlility navigation
""

Counseling Center Staff

Our Staff

Yael Muskat, Ph.D.

Yael Muskat, Psy.D.
Director of the Counseling Center
Dean of Mental Health and Wellness
 
ymuskat@yu.edu

 

Debra Alper, Ph.D.

Debra Alper, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Beren Campus
debra.alper@yu.edu

 

Yedidya Levy, Psy.D.

Yedidya (Didi) Levy, Psy.D.
Assistant Director, WILF Campus
yedidya.levy@yu.edu

 

Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.

Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.
Senior Psychologist
Professional Development Coordinator
rausubel@yu.edu

 

Shira Silton, LCSW

Shira Silton, LCSW
Senior Therapist
Outreach Coordinator

shira.silton@yu.edu

 

Charlene Khaghan, LMSW

Charlene Khaghan, LCSW
charlene.khaghan@yu.edu

 

Avraham Kener, LMSW

Avraham Kener, LMSW
Outreach Coordinator
avraham.kener@yu.edu

Adam Rosen, Psy.D.
adam.rosen@yu.edu

Aliza Lichtman, LMSW
aliza.lichtman@yu.edu

Michal Ambalu, Psy.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Rebecca (Rivka) Kurtz, Psy.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow

Chaviva Levin
Psychology Intern

 

Hillel Grossman, M.D.
Benjamin Recca, M.D.

Judith E. Lopez
Executive Secretary 
Wilf Counseling Center

(646) 592-4200
jlopez@yu.edu

Christina Tan
Counseling Center Services Coordinator
Beren Counseling Center

(646) 592-4210
christina.delosreyestan@yu.edu

Staff Contributions to YU News

Dating 101 Part II: A Panel Discussion About Dating & Relationships
A Program from the Office of Torah & Spiritual Life with YUConnects and the Counseling Center
February 16, 2022
Ilana Barry, Psy.D., Rav Aharon Ciment, Mrs. Rachel Ciment, Mrs. Malky Galler

"Understanding Young Adult Emotional & Social Development"
Managing Mental Health During the Gap Year in Israel
Refuat Hanefesh Conference; Parent Session 1
May 23, 2021
Yael Muskat, Psy.D.

Dating and Relationships Today
Beren Campus Panel with YUConnects and the Counseling Center
May 5, 2020
Avi Muschel, Psy.D., Mrs. Malky Galler, Mrs. Rachel Ciment

YUConnects CandiDate: Are you Ready?
April 21, 2021
Avi Muschel, Psy.D.

Dating 101: A Panel on Dating and Relationships
A Program from the Office of Torah & Spiritual Life with YUConnects and the Counseling Center
February, 10, 2021
Debra Alper, Ph.D., Rabbi Moshe Tzvi Weinberg, Dr. Efrat Sobolofsky, Mrs. Rachel Ciment

Stories of Struggle: Personal Accounts of Triumph Over Mental Illness
Yeshiva University's Fifth Annual Fuld Family Medical Ethics Conference
"A Beautiful Mind: Jewish Approaches to Mental Health"
October 31, 2010
Yael Muskat, Psy.D.

In Defense of Unrealistic Expectations: Rethinking Our Premarital Education
Nefesh International Early Professional Weekend
"Innovative Ideas in 12 Minutes"
September 12, 2019
Avi Muschel, Psy.D.

Untying the Knot: Suicidality and Resilience
Nefesh International Early Professional Weekend
"Innovative Ideas in 12 Minutes"
September 12, 2019
Margo Neuburger, Psy.D.

The Emotions of Exodus: Psychological Lessons for Everyday Life
Kollel Yom Rishon
December 30, 2018
Rabbi Mark Schiffman, Ph.D.

New Year, New You: How to Enact Real, Healthy Change in your Mental Health and Personal Life
Panel hosted by Yeshiva University's Active Minds
September 4, 2018
Rabbi Mark Schiffman, Ph.D.

 

Skip past mobile menu to footer