We are here for you!

Please drop by or contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We will be delighted to hear from you.

Academic Support
Athletics
Counseling Center
Disability Services
Mashgichim Ruchaniim
Office of Student Affairs
Office of Student Life
Office of Housing & Residence Life
Student Health Center

Chaim Nissel, PsyD
University Dean of Students
Yeshiva University
2501 Amsterdam Avenue- Rubin Hall 110
New York, NY 10033
646.592.4201
Drnissel@yu.edu

Academic Support
 

Daphne Herskowitz, M.S. Ed.
Associate Director—Wilf
Phone: 646.592.4185
E-mail: Dherskow@yu.edu
Fax: 646.685.0395

Gara Ovadia, M.S.
Learning Specialist
Phone: 646.592.4285
E-mail: Gara.ovadia@yu.edu
Fax: 646.685.0395

Athletics
 

Joe Bednarsh
Director
Athletics, Physical Education and Recreation
Phone: 212.960.0015
E-mail: Joe.bednarsh@yu.edu

Greg Fox
Associate Director
Phone: 212.960.0042
E-mail: Gregory.fox@yu.edu

Carly Moss 
Assistant Director
Phone: 212.340.7727
E-mail: Carly.moss@yu.edu

Emma Irwin
Head Women's Athletic Trainer
Phone: 347.758.2266
E-mail: Emma.irwin@yu.edu

Andrew Flanagan
Head Men's Athletic Trainer
Phone: 347.640.2920
E-mail: Andrew.flanigan@yu.edu

Debra Soto
Department Secretary
Phone: 212.960.5211
E-mail: Soto@yu.edu

Counseling Center
 

Beren and Cardozo Campus Counseling Center
205 Lexington Avenue (between 32nd and 33rd Streets)
Suite 401
Phone: 646-592-4210
Email: counseling@yu.edu

Wilf Campus Counseling Center
500 W 185th Street, Furst Hall 520
Phone: 646-592-4200
Email: counseling@yu.edu

 

Yael Muskat, Psy.D.
Director
Email: Ymuskat@yu.edu

Martin Galla, Ph.D. 
Associate Director
E-mail: Galla@yu.edu

Therapists

Rochelle Ausubel, Ph.D.
Senior Psychologist
Email: Rausubel@yu.edu

Debra Alper, Ph.D.
Psychologist
Email: Debra.alper@yu.edu

Ilana Barry, Psy.D
Email: Ilana.barry@yu.edu

Andrew Muschel, Psy.D.
Psychologist
Email: Andrew.muschel@yu.edu

Psychiatrists

Hillel Grossman, M.D.
Psychiatrist

Risa Koren, M.D.
Psychiatrist

Support Staff
Madeline Castanon
Beren Campus Counseling Center
Executive Assistant
Email: Castanon@yu.edu

Judith E. Lopez
Wilf Campus Counseling Center
Executive Assistant
Email: Jlopez@yu.edu

Disability Services
 

Rochelle Kohn, PhD, CRC
Director—Manhattan Campuses
215 Lexington Ave, 606
New York, NY 10016
E-mail: Rkohn1@yu.edu
Phone: 646.592.4132
Fax: 212.340.7773

Abigail Y. Kelsen, LMSW, LCSW
Assistant Director of Disability Services
Yeshiva University - Manhattan Campuses
Furst Hall, Suit 412
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
Email: Akelsen@yu.edu
Phone. 646.592.4280
Fax. 646.685.0395

International Students and Scholars
 

Jennifer Golden, MA
Director, Office of International Student and Scholar Services (OISS)
Phone: 646-592-4225
Email: Jgolden1@yu.edu

Tia Younginger
International Student Advisor, OISS
Phone: 646-592-4204
Email: Tia.younginger@yu.edu

Marga Marx
International Student Advisor for Undergraduate Women
Beren Campus, 215 Lexington, Room 517
Monday and Tuesday, by appointment
Phone: 646.592.4130
E-mail: Mmarx@yu.edu

Professor Norma Silbermintz
Academic Advising
Coordinator of Academic Affairs
for International Students
Wilf Campus, 500 W. 185th Street, Furst Hall 509
Phone: 212.960.5327
E-mail: Sillbermi@yu.edu

Lizeth Bruce
Executive Secretary, Wilf Campus
Furst Hall
Phone: 646-592-4203
Email: Lbruce@yu.edu

Betty Kam
Executive Secretary, Beren Campus
215 Lexington, Fifth Floor
Phone: 646-592-4127
Email: Pkam@yu.edu

 

Mashgichim Ruchaniim
 

Rabbi Shlomo Hochberg
Beren Campus—Stanton Hall Rm. 623
Mondays: 12pm-5pm
Wednesdays: 2pm-9pm (Except "E" Slot)
Phone: 212.340.7736
E-mail: Shlomoje@aol.com

Rabbi Yosef Blau
Beren Campus—Stanton Hall Rm. 104
Tuesdays: 8am-12:30pm
Wednesdays: 2pm-6pm
Phone: 212.340.7700 x 586
E-mail: Yoblau@yu.edu

Office of Student Affairs
 

Wilf Campus
Phone: 212.960.5330
Fax: 212.960.5482

Beren Campus
Phone: 646.592.4125
Fax: 212.340.7773

Betty Kam
Executive Secretary
Phone: 646.592.4127
E-mail: Pkam@yu.edu

Office of Student Life
 

Beren Campus:
215 Lexington Avenue, Fifth Floor
New York, NY 1001
Phone: 646-592-4125
Email: Studentlifeberen@yu.edu

Wilf Campus:  
500 West 184th Street
Rubin Hall, Room 106
New York, NY 10033
Phone: 212-960-5411
Email: Studentlifewilf@yu.edu

Rabbi Josh Weisberg, LMSW
Senior Director of Student Life
Phone: 212-960-5400 ext 6169
Email: Josh.weisberg@yu.edu

Linda Stone, MS
Director of Student Events
Phone: 212-960-5400 ext 5843
Email: Lstone@yu.edu

Talia Molotsky
Assistant Director
Phone: 646-592-4131
Email: Talia.molotsky@yu.edu

Yisroel Mayefsky
Stanton Fellow, Wilf Campus
Phone: 212-960-5400 x 6351
Email: Yisroel.mayefsky@yu.edu

Chani Morgenstern
Stanton Fellow, Beren Campus
Phone: 646-592-4145
Email: Chana.morgenstern@yu.edu

 

Email us at Answers@yu.edu

 
Office of University Housing and Residence Life
 

Beren Campus
Phone: 212.340.7795
E-mail: Berenhousing@yu.edu

Rachel Kraut, MSW
Director
Phone: 212.340.7795
E-mail: Rkraut@yu.edu

Becky Ciment, LMSW
Assistant Director
Phone: 212-679-4740
Email: Rebecca.ciment@yu.edu

Becca Stein, M.Ed
Assistant Director
Email: Rebecca.stein@yu.edu
Email: Cardozohousing@yu.edu

Wilf Campus
2525 Amstedam Ave. Rubin Hall 104
Fax: 212.960.0002

Jonathan Schwab
Director
Rubin Hall Room 106B
Phone: 646.592.4215
E-mail: Jschwab@yu.edu

Natan Bienstock
Assistant Director
Rubin Hall Room 106B
Phone: 212.592.4215
Email: Natan.bienstock@yu.edu

 
Student Health Center
 

Beren Campus
Physician Assistant
Brookdale Residence Hall, Room 2B
Phone: 212.340.7792
Email: Yuhealthcenter@yu.edu

Wilf Campus
Ottono Usanza, RPA-C
Physician Assistant
Furst Hall 520
Phone: 646.592.4290
Email: Yuhealthcenter@yu.edu