2017 - 2018 Department Chairs

DEPARTMENT   

CHAIR

E-MAIL

PHONE EXT:
212-960-5400 +

Biology

Sumanta Goswami

  goswami@yu.edu

130

Chemistry

Raji Viswanathan

raji@yu.edu

443

Computer Science

Judah Diament

diament@yu.edu

5906

 Mathematics

Wenxiong Chen

wchen@yu.edu 

6883

Economics

James Kahn

Jkahn1@yu.edu

6964

English

Lauren Fitzgerald

fitzger@yu.edu

6873

Fine Arts and Music 

Daniel Beliavsky

beliavsk@yu.edu

353

History

Doug Burgess

burgess@yu.edu

5848

Honors Program

Daniel Rynhold

rynhold@yu.edu 

6867

Jewish Studies

Aaron Koller

koller@yu.edu

6896

Philosophy

David Johnson

dajohnso@yu.edu  

6292

Physical Education

Joe Bednarsh

Jbednrsh@yu.edu

015

Physics

Fredy Zypman

zypman@yu.edu

104

Political Science

Joseph Luders

luders@yu.edu

212-340-7849

Pre-Engineering

Ed Berliner

eberline@yu.edu

333

Psychology

Ariel Malka

amalka@yu.edu

5942

Sociology

Silke Aisenbrey

aisenbre@yu.edu  

6918