Skip to main content

Yeshiva College

School Menu

2015–2016 Department Chairs

If you are unable to reach a particular Department Chair, please feel free to contact the Dean's Office at 646-592-4430 or at YCDeans@yu.edu for information.

DEPARTMENT    CHAIR E-MAIL EXT

Biology

Sumanta Goswami

  goswami@yu.edu

130

Chemistry

Jiangfeng Jiang

jiang@yu.edu

5225

Computer Science / Mathematics

Wenxiong Chen

wchen@yu.edu 

6883

Economics

James Kahn
Gaetano Bloise 

Jkahn1@yu.edu 
bloise@yu.edu 

6964

English

Joanne Jacobson

jacobson@yu.edu

6874

Fine Arts and Music 
Daniel Beliavsky
beliavsk@yu.edu 353

History

Joshua Zimmerman

zimmerm@yu.edu

6855

Honors Program

Gabriel Cwilich

cwilich@yu.edu

342 or 6886 (Honors  Office)

Jewish Studies (Bible, Hebrew, Jewish History, and Jewish Philosophy)

Shalom Holtz

sholtz@yu.edu

6864

Philosophy

David Johnson

dajohnso@yu.edu  

6292

Physical Education

Joe Bednarsh

Jbednrsh@yu.edu

015

Physics

Fredy Zypman

zypman@yu.edu

104

Political Science

Ruth Bevan

rabevan@yu.edu

6890

Pre-Engineering

Ed Berliner

eberline@yu.edu

333

Psychology Jenny Isaacs
jisaacs@yu.edu
5912
Sociology Silke Aisenbrey

aisenbre@yu.edu  

6918