Faculty Council

The Yeshiva University Faculty Council serves as a forum that enables faculty from across the institution to consider and resolve critical governance and educational issues. The council is the organization through which the various faculty bodies participate in the formulation of University-wide academic policies.

The faculty of the undergraduate and graduate schools of Yeshiva University, with the exception of the Albert Einstein College of Medicine, are represented in the Faculty Council. Participating are the faculty bodies of:

Additionally, the provost and one representative from the Deans' Council are regular participants in all general session meetings of the Faculty Council. See the List of Representatives.

Current officers of the council are Charles Swencionis (Ferkauf) Speaker, Abraham Ravid (Syms) and James Kahn (YC), Co-Vice Speakers, and Leslie Salzman (CSL) Secretary. One representative from each school also sits on the Executive Committee of the Faculty Council. See a report released by the Executive Committee in spring 2015. By-laws govern the functions of the council and its committees.

See the Faculty Retirement Report.

Minutes of 2012

Minutes of 2013

Minutes of 2014

Minutes of 2015

Minutes of 2016

Minutes of 2017

Minutes of 2018

Minutes of 2019

Minutes of 2020