SUMMER 2018

Classes meet Monday, Tuesday, Thursday June 18 - July 19

SUMMER 2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
DAY/S OF THE WEEK DATE/S EVENT
Monday - Wednesday April 2 - June 20 Online Registration
Monday - Wednesday June 18 - 20 In person registration 10:00AM - 1:00PM & 2:00 - 5:00PM at the Revel office
Monday June 18 First day of classes
Thursday June 21 Late registration. Last day to add a course.
Thursday June 28 Last day to drop a course without its appearing on record. Last day to withdraw from a course with a tuition refund. Students will be subject to full tuition payment for classes dropped after this date.
Tuesday July 3 Last day to drop a course. Students are obligated to complete the work in any course not officially dropped by this date.
Thursday July 19 Last day of classes

FALL 2018

FALL 2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
DAY/S OF THE WEEK DATE/S EVENT
Thurs-Thurs April 26 -Aug. 30 Online Registration for Fall 2018 Semester without a late fee
Mon-Thurs August 27-30 In Person Registration. A late registration fee of $25 begins September 4
Monday August 27 First Day of Classes
Monday September 3 Labor Day, No Classes
Thursday September 6 Written Comprehensive Exam for September 2018 MA Degree Candidates; Last Day to Submit Work for Fall 2017 Incomplete Grades
Sun-Fri Sep. 9 -Oct. 3 Rosh Hashana through Sukkot Recess, No Classes
Thursday October 4 Classes Resume
Tuesday October 16 Last day to Add or Drop a Course without special permission. Last Day to Drop a course without a “W”. Students will be subject to full tuition payment for classes dropped after this date.
Thursday November 1 Last Day to File for Comprehensive Examination (in Revel office) for January 2019 Degree to be taken on December 19. Last Day to File for January 2019 Degree with the Registrar’s office
Saturday November 10 Bernard Revel Memorial Day, 2 Kislev
Thur-Fri November 22-23 Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes
Mon- Mon Dec 3-10 Hannukah, Classes Meet
Mon- Mon Dec. 3 -Feb. 4 Online Registration for Spring 2019 without a late fee
Thursday December 13 Last Day to Drop a Course.  Students are obligated to complete the work in any course not officially dropped by this date.Applications for spring 2019 admission to the MA program and for scholarships for that program (including all supporting documents) filed by this date will receive priority in the granting of financial aid. This also applies to scholarship applications from current MA students. Late applications will be considered
Wednesday December 19 Written Comprehensive Examination for January 2019 MA Degree Candidates
Monday December 17 Association for Jewish Studies Conference. Instructors may reschedule classes
Tuesday December 18 Asarah be-Tevet, No Classes
Thursday December 20 Tuesday Schedule
Thursday December 27 Harry Fischel Memorial Day, 19 Tevet
Tuesday January 1 New Year’s Day, No Classes
Wednesday January 2 Last Day to apply for admission to the Doctoral Program for Fall 2019, including submission of supporting materials
Wednesday January 9 Last Day of Classes; Thursday Schedule
Thursday January 31 Official Date of Graduation for January 2019

SPRING 2018

SPRING 2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
DAY/S OF THE WEEK DATE/S EVENT
Tuesday- Wednesday December 5-January 24 Online Registration for Spring 2018 (program changes may not be made online after January 24)
Tuesday January 2 Last Day to apply for admission to the Doctoral Program for Fall 2018, including submission of supporting materials
Thursday; Mon.-Wed. January 18; 22-24 In Person Registration Thursday, Monday and Tuesday 10:00-1; 2-5:30, Wednesday 10:00-1; 4:45-5:30. A late registration fee of $25 begins January 25
Thursday January 18 First Day of Classes
Wednesday January 31 Official Date of January 2018 Graduation
Monday February 5 Last Day to Submit Work for Spring 2017 and Summer 2017 Incomplete Grades
Thursday February 15 Last Day to Add a Class without special permission. Last Day to Drop a Course without a “W”. Students will be subject to full tuition payment for classes dropped after this date.
Wednesday February 28 Ta‘anit Esther, No Classes
Thursday March 1 Purim, No Classes
Friday March 23 Preferred date for applications to the Masters Program for Fall 2018 admission, including all supporting documents, by applicants and current students requesting scholarships and fellowships. Late applications will be considered, but priority in the granting of financial aid will be given to those who file by this date
Friday March 23 Last Day to File for Comprehensive Examination (in Revel office) for May 2018 degree. Last Day to File for May 2018 Degree with the Registrar’s office
Monday March 26 Thursday Schedule
Monday March 26 Last Day to Drop a Course. Students are obligated to complete the work in any course not officially dropped by this date.
Thursday - Sunday March 29 - April 8 Passover Recess, No Classes
Tuesday April 3 Rabbi Samuel Belkin and Rabbi Joseph B. Soloveitchik Memorial Day, 18 Nisan
Monday April 9 Classes Resume
Tuesday April 17 Thursday Schedule
Thursday April 19 Yom ha-‘Azma’ut (Observed this year on 4 Iyyar), No Classes
Wednesday May 9 Written Comprehensive Examination for May 2018 MA Degree Candidates
Monday- Thursday May 15 - August 30 Online registration for Fall 2018 semester
Wednesday May 16 Commencement Exercises;
Last Day of Classes;
In consultation with students, professors will determine whether classes/final exams will take place on this day or on Thursday, 5/17
Thursday July 26 Last Day to File for Comprehensive Examination (in Revel office) for September 2018 degree. Last Day to File for September 2018 Degree with the Registrar’s office