SUMMER 2018

Classes meet Monday, Tuesday, Thursday June 18 - July 19

SUMMER 2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
DAY/S OF THE WEEK DATE/S EVENT
Monday - Wednesday April 2 - June 20 Online Registration
Monday - Wednesday June 18 - 20 In person registration 10:00AM - 1:00PM & 2:00 - 5:00PM at the Revel office
Monday June 18 First day of classes
Thursday June 21 Late registration. Last day to add a course.
Thursday June 28 Last day to drop a course without its appearing on record. Last day to withdraw from a course with a tuition refund. Students will be subject to full tuition payment for classes dropped after this date.
Tuesday July 3 Last day to drop a course. Students are obligated to complete the work in any course not officially dropped by this date.
Thursday July 19 Last day of classes

FALL 2018

FALL 2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR
DAY/S OF THE WEEK DATE/S EVENT
Thurs-Thurs April 26 -Aug. 30 Online Registration for Fall 2018 Semester without a late fee
Mon-Thurs August 27-30 In Person Registration. A late registration fee of $25 begins September 4
Monday August 27 First Day of Classes
Monday September 3 Labor Day, No Classes
Thursday September 6 Written Comprehensive Exam for September 2018 MA Degree Candidates; Last Day to Submit Work for Fall 2017 Incomplete Grades
Sun-Fri Sep. 9 -Oct. 3 Rosh Hashana through Sukkot Recess, No Classes
Thursday October 4 Classes Resume
Tuesday October 16 Last day to Add or Drop a Course without special permission. Last Day to Drop a course without a “W”. Students will be subject to full tuition payment for classes dropped after this date.
Thursday November 1 Last Day to File for Comprehensive Examination (in Revel office) for January 2019 Degree to be taken on December 19. Last Day to File for January 2019 Degree with the Registrar’s office
Saturday November 10 Bernard Revel Memorial Day, 2 Kislev
Thur-Fri November 22-23 Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes
Mon- Mon Dec 3-10 Hannukah, Classes Meet
Mon- Mon Dec. 3 -Feb. 4 Online Registration for Spring 2019 without a late fee
Thursday December 13 Last Day to Drop a Course.  Students are obligated to complete the work in any course not officially dropped by this date.Applications for spring 2019 admission to the MA program and for scholarships for that program (including all supporting documents) filed by this date will receive priority in the granting of financial aid. This also applies to scholarship applications from current MA students. Late applications will be considered
Wednesday December 19 Written Comprehensive Examination for January 2019 MA Degree Candidates
Monday December 17 Association for Jewish Studies Conference. Instructors may reschedule classes
Tuesday December 18 Asarah be-Tevet, No Classes
Thursday December 20 Tuesday Schedule
Thursday December 27 Harry Fischel Memorial Day, 19 Tevet
Tuesday January 1 New Year’s Day, No Classes
Wednesday January 2 Last Day to apply for admission to the Doctoral Program for Fall 2019, including submission of supporting materials
Wednesday January 9 Last Day of Classes; Thursday Schedule
Thursday January 31 Official Date of Graduation for January 2019

Bernard Revel Graduate School of Jewish Studies
SPRING 2019
Academic Calendar

 

Mon-Mon

Dec. 3-Feb. 4

Online Registration for Spring 2019 (program changes may not be made online after February 4)

Wednesday

January 2

Last Day to apply for admission to the Doctoral Program for Fall 2019, including submission of supporting materials

Tue-Thurs; Monday

January 29-31; Feb. 4

In Person Registration 10:00-1; 2-5:30, A late registration fee of $25 begins February 5

Tuesday

January 29

First Day of Classes

Thursday

January 31

Official Date of January 2019 Graduation 

Monday

February 11

Last Day to Submit Work for Spring 2018 and Summer 2018 Incomplete Grades

Thursday

February 21

Last Day to Add a Class without special permission. Last Day to Drop a Course without a “W”. Students will be subject to full tuition payment for classes dropped after this date.

Tuesday

March 19

Thursday Schedule

Wednesday

March 20

Ta‘anit Esther, No Classes

Thursday

March 21

Purim, No Classes

Friday

March 29

Preferred date for applications to the Masters Program for Fall 2019 admission, including all supporting documents, by applicants and current students requesting scholarships and fellowships. Late applications will be considered, but priority in the granting of financial aid will be given to those who file by this date

Friday 

March 29

Last Day to File for Comprehensive Examination (in the Revel office) for May 2019 degree. Last Day to File for May 2019 Degree with the Registrar’s office  

Monday

April 1

Last Day to Drop a Course. Students are obligated to complete the work in any course not officially dropped by this date.

Thursday -Sunday

April 18-28

Passover Recess, No Classes

Tuesday

April 23

Rabbi Samuel Belkin and Rabbi Joseph B. Soloveitchik Memorial Day, 18 Nisan

Monday

April 29

Classes Resume; Thursday Schedule

Thursday

May 9

Yom ha-‘Azma’ut (Observed this year on 4 Iyyar), No Classes

Tuesday

May 14

Written Comprehensive Examination for May 2019 MA Degree Candidates 

Monday- Thursday

May 15-

August 29

Online registration for Fall 2019 semester

Thursday

May 30

Commencement Exercises

Tuesday

May 28

Last Day of Classes; Monday Schedule

Thursday

July 25

Last Day to File for Comprehensive Examination (in the Revel office) for September 2019 Degree. Last Day to File for September 2019 Degree with the Registrar’s office