Staff

Designers, writers, editors, event planners, marketing professionals, web experts, and social media, analytics and media relations gurus: our backgrounds and skills are diverse, but our goal is the same. The Marketing and Communications staff works together to lead messaging by putting forth a consistent, compelling image of Yeshiva University, both externally and internally.

Meet your Marketing and Communications team:

Doron Stern

Doron Stern
VP of Communications
212.960.5400 ext.5869
doron.stern@yu.edu

William Burgos

William Burgos
Executive Assistant
212.960.5400 ext.5857
wburgos@yu.edu

Design

Judy Tashji

Judy Tashji
Creative Director
212.960.5400 ext. 5875
tashji@yu.edu

Emily Steinberg

Emily Scherer Steinberg
Art Director
212.960.5400 ext. 5868
steinbe@yu.edu

Gisel Pineyro

Gisel Pineyro
Graphic Designer
212.960.5400 ext. 5866
pineyro@yu.edu

Phillppe Cassamajor

Philippe Cassamajor
Art Director, Digital Media
cassamaj@yu.edu

Advertising & Interactive Services

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Moshe Isaacson
Director of Marketing
(Graduate Schools)
212.960.5400 ext. 5829
misaacs1@yu.edu

Matthew Schwartz

Matthew Schwartz
Director of Marketing
(Undergraduate)
646.592.4522
matthew.schwartz@yu.edu

Vickey Edge

Vickey Edge
Communications
and Interactive
Media Administrator
212.960.5400 ext. 6719
edge@yu.edu

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Omar Faruk
Marketing Manager
917.993-1503
omar.faruk@yu.edu

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Helena Goodman
Marketing Manager
212.960.5400 ext. 6725
helena.goodman@yu.edu

Milena Lozina

Milena Lozina
Marketing Manager
212.960.5400 ext. 5859
milena.lozina@yu.edu

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Aaron Paine
Digital and Creative Director
aaron@witandgander.com

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Tiffany Smith
Marketing and Project Manager
212.960.5400 ext. 5882
tiffany.smith@yu.edu

Communications, Photography, Video, and Social Media 

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Mechal Haas
Senior Director Communications
212.960.5400 ext. 5861
mechal.haas@yu.edu

Michael Bettencourt

Michael Bettencourt
Communications Manager
212.960.5400 ext. 5862
michael.bettencourt@yu.edu

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Laura Berlinger
Senior Editor
212.960.5400 x5871
laura.berlinger@yu.edu

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Maureen Brennan
Senior Editor
212.960.6629
maureen.brennan@yu.edu

 

Events

Aliza Berenholz

Aliza Berenholz Peled
Senior Director of Events
646.592.4295
aliza.berenholz@yu.edu

Melissa Celik

Melissa Celik
Director of University Events
646.592.4297
melissa.celik@yu.edu

Jessica Sonders

Jessica Sonders
Associate Director of Donor Events
646.592.4315
jessica.sonders@yu.edu

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Melissa Garcia
Events Scheduler
646.592.4296
melissa.garcia@yu.edu

Gretchen Correa

Gretchen Correa
Data Manager
646.592.4268
gretchen.correa@yu.edu

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Oliver Rivera
Events Manager
646-592-4419
Oliver.rivera@yu.edu

 

Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

John DeNatale

John DeNatale
Director of Communications and Public Affairs
212.790.0237
denatale@yu.edu

Rachel Zuckerman

Rachel Zuckerman
Director of Digital Communications
rachel.zuckerman@yu.edu
 

Julie Schneyer

Julie Schneyer
Communications Specialist: News and Publicity
212.790.0318
julie.schneyer@yu.edu
 

Placeholder image which reads Yeshiva University

Brian Stillman
Videographer
646-207-0563
stillman.brian@gmail.com

Devon Wade

Devon Wade
Digital Marketing
919-381-4104
wade@yu.edu