Skip to main content Skip to search

Middle States Standards

Middle States Self Study Guide

Who is the Middle States Commission for Higher Education?

The MSCHE is one of seven regional accreditors. Regional accreditors accredit entire institutions, not individual programs, units, or locations.

The MSCHE is a non-governmental, membership association that is dedicated to quality assurance and improvement through a peer evaluation process. This process involves a self-study, a campus visit from a team of academics and administrators from other institutions, and a decision on the accreditation status of the institution. In order for students to receive federal financial aid for postsecondary study, the institution must be accredited by a nationally recognized accreditor. MSCHE is the nationally recognized accreditor for Yeshiva University.

Yeshiva University’s last self study was completed in 2012. Since then the standards have undergone a rigorous evaluation with a special emphasis is paid to student learning outcomes and institutional effectiveness.
Middle States Standards and Requirements:

Skip past mobile menu to footer