Skip to main content Skip to search

YU News

YU News

Catalog of University Authors 2021

From Paul Glassman
Director, Scholarly and Cultural Resources

The Office of the Provost and Yeshiva University Libraries are pleased to announce publication of the Catalog of University Authors 2021.

This catalog recognizes scholarly and creative work at Yeshiva University from March 2020 through February 2021. Seventy individuals—both faculty and staff members—submitted bibliographic and descriptive data about their books and book chapters, journal articles, poetry, blog entries, documentary films, music scores, live performances and visual art.

The entries appear in alphabetical order by the surname of the contributor. Entries are classified by format (book, book chapter, editor, journal article, blog, performance). Within classifications, entries file in chronological order. An illustration of one key work, whether a book jacket, journal cover or an image of the visual art itself, accompanies each contributor’s submission.

The works listed in the Catalog represent the lively discussions and creative vitality among Yeshiva University’s faculty and staff members. The bibliographic entries in this catalog serve as evidence of their accomplishments.

The catalog can be seen online as a flipbook; it can also be downloaded as a PDF.


  • Nicole Buehler, Reference Librarian

Editors and Proofreaders

  • Stephanie Gross, Electronic Reserves and Scholarly Communication Librarian
  • Rebecca Malamud, Head of Metadata Services and Processing
  • Ella Ruderman, Catalog Librarian
  • Marlene Schiffman, Judaica Cataloger
  • Avrom Shuchatowitz, Judaica Cataloger


Elchanan A. Adler
Daniel Beliavsky
David Berger
Shulamith Z. Berger
Ari Bergmann
Michael Bettencourt
J. David Bleich
Marcelo Broitman
Rick Brown
Nicole R. Buehler
Chaya Sarah Cantor
Shalom Carmy
Lisa Chalik
Wenxiong Chen
Mordechai Z. Cohen
Jennifer Cooper
Ran Drori
Mark Edelman
Catherine F. Eubanks
Jonathan Feldman
Steven Fine
Hanni Flaherty
Jeffrey Freedman
Bruno Galantucci
David Glaser
Paul Glassman
Stephen Glicksman
Eric A. Goldman
Al Golzari
Peter Goodrich
Stephanie L. Gross
Jeffrey S. Gurock
Stuart Halpern
Tadashi Hashimoto
Miriam Hirsch
Edward Hoffman
Shalom Holtz
Rebecca Ingber
Ephraim Kanarfogel
Jocelyn Getgen Kestenbaum
Aaron Koller
Kathryn S. Krase
Joy Ladin
Shannon R. Lane
Hindishe Lee
Michelle J. Levine
Katina Manko
Rachel Mesch
Rona Novick
William Oettinger
Travis Tae Oh
Seamus O’Malley
Deborah Pearlstein
Daniel Pollack
Nechama Price
Tracy Prout
David Puretz
S. Abraham Ravid
Alexander Reinert
Daniel Rynhold
Eliezer Schnall
David Shatz
Linda M. Shires
Edward Stein
Gary L. Stein
Josefa Steinhauer
Margarita Vigodner
Joshua Waxman
Tina Weiss
Fredy Zypman