Skip to main content

Student Organizations

School Menu
Yeshiva Student Union

Yeshiva Student Union/uploadedImages/Student_Life/Student-Organizations/Student-Organizations-Placeholder/Home/Student_Councils/Logo.PNG
The Yeshiva Student Union ("YSU") is the presiding body of student government, representing every student at Yeshiva University. The YSU board plans and implements school-wide events and promotes and enables club activities. The YSU board members serve as advocates for the entire undergraduate student body. In a university with a diverse student body, the YSU board aims to serve all groups within Yeshiva University fairly. In addition, the YSU board serves the various other boards on campus, maintaining open lines of communication and encouraging cooperation within the Student Council. The YSU board, along with the Student Council, acts as a liaison to the university administration. The goal of YSU is to infuse the Yeshiva University experience with enthusiasm and excitement, creating a vibrant and fun environment for all students.

 

Jacob Herenstein, President ysupres@gmail.com
Aryeh Minsky, Vice President of Classes
Raffi Wiesen, Vice President of Clubs

Max Hoffman, Senior Class Representative
Joshua Deutsch, Junior Class Representative
Ezra Berman, Sophomore Class Representative

Clubs
 

Aryeh Minsky: Senior Co-Chair, Office of the President, Student Life aryeh.minsky@mail.yu.edu
Daniel Geller: Junior Co-Chair, Office of the President, Student Life danielmgeller@gmail.com

Natanel Brakha: Counseling and Career Center Natanel.Brakha@mail.yu.edu
Asael Ehrenfeld: International Students asaeleh100@gmail.com
Jacob Herenstein: Safety and Security Jacob.Herenstein@mail.yu.edu
Matan Horenstein: Communications and Public Affairs, SLC PR matanhorenstein@gmail.com
Joey Jubas: Libraries jjubas95@yahoo.com
Avi Katz: University Housing and Residence Life, SLC PR Katzaz10@gmail.com
David Lauer: Facilities Dalauer18@gmail.com
Julien Saka: Dining Services Jsaka123@aol.com
Jesse Silverman: Office of the Deans, Provost and Registrar Jesse@Silverman.net
Dovid Simpser: RIETS Dovid.Simpser@gmail.com
Shaun Stoll: ITS, Academic Computing ushaunstoll@gmail.com
Aaron Szydlo: Athletics abbaszydlo@gmail.com

You must be signed into your YU Gmail account to access the Club List. To view only the clubs under a specific council, select that council from the Filters by clicking the Filter symbol. To view clubs from previous semesters, change the semester tab at the bottom of the page. Click here to view the Club List.