# 2023-2024 Middle States Self Study Working Group Members

### Standard I: Mission and Goals

Chair: TBD

#### Members:

David Schatz, PhD, Ronald P. Stanton University Professor of Philosophy, Ethics, and Religious Thought

Joshua Bacon, PhD, Associate Professor of Psychology, Stern College

Steven Fine, PhD, Dr. Pinkhos Churgin Professor of Jewish History and Director of the Yeshiva University Center for Israel Studies

Fredy Zypman, PhD, Professor of Physics, Chair of the Department of Physics at Yeshiva College and the Katz School of Science and Health

Edward Stein, JD, Professor of Law, Director of the Gertrud Mainzer Program in Family Law, Policy and Bioethics, Cardozo School of Law

### Standard II: Ethics and Integrity

Chair: Paul Glassman, MBA, MS, and MArch, Director of University Libraries

#### Members:

Renée Coker, MPA, Senior Director, Talent Management & Equity Compliance and Deputy Title IX Officer

Jessica Roth, JD, Professor of Law, Co-Director of the Jacob Burns Center for Ethics in the Practice of Law

#### Standard III: Design and Delivery of the Student Learning Experience

<u>Chair</u>: William Stenhouse, PhD, Associate Dean of Yeshiva College and Professor of History, The Robert M. Beren Department of History

## Members:

Terry DiLorenzo, PhD, Associate Professor of Psychology, Stern College

Wendy Kosakoff, MM and MLIS, Public Services and Outreach Librarian

Greta Doctoroff, PhD, Associate Professor of Psychology, Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology

# 2023-2024 Middle States Self Study Working Group Members

#### Standard IV: Support of the Student Experience

Chair: Dr. Chaim Nissel, Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Students

Co-Chair: Dr. Sara Asher, Dean of Undergraduate Students

#### Members:

Rabbi Saul Berman, JD, Associate Professor of Jewish Studies, Stern College

Traci Tullius, MFA, Associate Professor of Art and Chair of Studio Art, Stern College

Justin Thomas, MLIS, Public Services and User Experience Librarian

Vance Zemon, PhD, Professor of Psychology, Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology

Joe Bednarsh, MBA, Associate Dean of Students

Jonathan Schwab, PhD, Director of the Office of Student Life

Jenn Kim, JD, Dean of Student Services & Advising, Diversity, & Inclusion, Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

Geri Mansdorf, MSEd, Assistant Vice President of Enrollment

Debra Pine, MBA, Assistant Administrative Dean, Sy Syms School of Business

Shaina Trapedo, PhD, Lecturer, Stern College, and Resident Scholar and Recruitment Office, The Zahava and Moshael Straus Center for Torah and Western Thought

Chad Austein, MA, Director of Enrollment Management Systems

Susan Bauer, Assistant Vice President and Executive Director

Shevet Glaubach Center for Career Development

#### Standard V: Educational Effectiveness Assessment

Chair: Rachel Ebner, PhD, Director of Student Learning Assessment

<u>Co-Chair</u>: Amiya Waldman-Levi, Clinical Associate Professor, Director of Scholarship and Research of Occupational Therapy, Katz School of Science and Health,

#### Members:

Ariel Malka, PhD, Professor of Psychology

Rina Krautwirth, MLIS, Research and Instruction Librarian

Kenneth Critchfield, PhD, Associate Professor and Program Director of the Clinical Psychology Program, Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology

# 2023-2024 Middle States Self Study Working Group Members

## Standard VI: Planning, Resources, and Institutional Improvement

<u>Chair</u>: Marian Gidea, PhD, Associate Dean for STEM Education and Research, Director of the Graduate Program in Mathematical Sciences

#### Members:

Matthew Incantalupo, PhD, Assistant Professor of Political Science

Rabbi Lawrence Teitelman, MS, Clinical Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Alan Kluger, JD, Director of Tax and Compliance

Matthew Levine, MBA, Senior Associate Dean for Finance and Administration, Cardozo School of Law

Maureen Cahill, BA, Senior Director of Project Management

### Standard VII: Governance, Leadership, and Administration

Chair: TBD

Members:

## **Compliance Working Group**

<u>Chair</u>: Timothy Stevens, PhD, Deputy Provost, MSCHE ALO, NYSED CEO-Designee, and NC-SARA Primary Contact

#### Members:

Robert Friedman, University Director of Student Finance

Larry Simmons, MS, Deputy Chief Information Officer

Yuxiang Liu, EdD, Director of Institutional Research and Assessment

Jennifer Spiegel, MA, University Registrar

Randy Apfelbaum, MS, Chief Facilities and Administrative Officer