

Yeshiva University STERN COLLEGE FOR WOMEN



Class of 2024 Award Winners

AWARD NAME **HONOREE** Valedictorian, General Studies Limor Kohanim Rachel Benoff Valedictorian, Rebecca Ivry Department of Jewish Studies The American Institute of Chemists Award for Excellence in Rachel Kaplan Biochemistry Miriam Araten Memorial Award for Excellence in Bible Nancy Alexander **Rachel Benoff** Gabriella Rahmanfar Naava Wasserman Allison Wenger Art Department Award for Excellence in Studio Art Zoey Botnick The Lea and Alfons Blau Award in Life Sciences for Excellence Nicole Abittan Chaya Bacon in Biology The Lea and Alfons Blau Award for a Student Pursuing a Ph.D. Leora Kronenberg in Life Sciences The Lea and Alfons Blau Award in Life Sciences for Excellence Temira Koenig Rivka Shapiro in Physics Professor Daniel Block Memorial Award for Excellence in Limor Kohanim **Mathematics** Jacob Bluttal Award for Excellence in Psychology Sophie Schanzer Sol Broder Memorial Award for Excellence and service in Limor Kohanim Jennifer Peled **Computer Science** Amanda Poupko Dr. Sorrell Chesin Research Prize in Life Sciences for Research Lilly Glickman Sarah Ofman in Biochemistry Dr. Sorrell Chesin Research Prize in Life Sciences for Research Tara Shtern in BioPhysics Michal Becker Economics Department Award for Excellence in Economics English Department Award for Creative Writing Rebecca Krause

	Aliza Chaya Esral Memorial Awa
	Mr. & Mrs. H.I. Feldman Award
	Bryna Miller Fertig Memorial Av Cancer Patients
	Malka Fishhaut Memorial Award
- ZI	Abe Fleishaker Memorial Award
	Esther Fleishaker Memorial Awa
(z	Sol and Sarah Friedland Memori Jewish Studies
	Herman Gerofsky Memorial Awa History
	Benjamin and Jennie Hammer M Political Science
	Sara T. Herschfus Memorial Awa
	Ida Lamport Hurewitz Memorial Achievement in Biology
	Ida Lamport Hurewitz Memorial Psychology
COS	Prof. Moses L. Isaacs Memorial A
2)	Morris and Esther Kermaier Mer Pursuing the Field of Jewish Stud
	Moses Langer Memorial Award f
	Langfan Family Constitutional O Langfan Family Constitutional O Langfan Family Constitutional O Mention
GOO	Jacob and Katie Lashin Memoria Outstanding Achivement in the I
۶)	Rabbi Chaim Levine Memorial A Studies
	Morris Lipton Memorial Award f

Chaya Esral Memorial Award for Excellence in Studio Art	Gaya Hyman
Mrs. H.I. Feldman Award for Excellence in Biology	Tamra Peled
Miller Fertig Memorial Award for Volunteer Work with Patients	Olivia Peller
Fishhaut Memorial Award for Excellence in Jewish Studies	Ora Hochberg
eishaker Memorial Award for Excellence in Jewish History	Rachel Finkelstein Rachel Schachter
Fleishaker Memorial Award for Excellence in Bible	Sophie Schanzer Hannah Shulman
l Sarah Friedland Memorial Award for Excellence in Studies	Kayla Kreinik
n Gerofsky Memorial Award for Excellence in Jewish	Rebecca Bennun
nin and Jennie Hammer Memorial Award for Excellence in Il Science	Jacqueline Englanoff Avygayl Zucker
Herschfus Memorial Award for Excellence in English	Rina Shamilov
nport Hurewitz Memorial Award for Outstanding ement in Biology	Rivka Shapiro
nport Hurewitz Memorial Award for Excellence in logy	Tzivia Deitsch Talia Simpson
Ioses L. Isaacs Memorial Award for Excellence in Chemistry	Liora Rahmani Tara Shtern
and Esther Kermaier Memorial Award for a Student ng the Field of Jewish Studies	Daniella Rifkind
Langer Memorial Award for Excellence in Sociology	Isabella Silver
n Family Constitutional Oratorical Prize – First Place n Family Constitutional Oratorical Prize – Third Place n Family Constitutional Oratorical Prize – Honorable n	Fayga Pinczower Isabelle Adler Naomi Rose
nd Katie Lashin Memorial Award for Creativity and nding Achivement in the Biological Sciences	Avivit Nsiri
Chaim Levine Memorial Award for Excellence in Jewish	Adina Adler Elisheva Glatt Aliza Strauss
Lipton Memorial Award for Excellence in Music	Miriam Bluth

Math Department Award for Excellence in Mathematics	Rachel Bodek Judith Wechter
Award for Torah and Spiritual Growth for a Mechina student	Avery Allen Sharon Benzaquen Sydney Beberman Sophie Dubin Esther Serfaty
The Dean David and Sarrah Mirsky Memorial Award for Creative Writing – Short Story	Rina Shamilov
The Dean David and Sarrah Mirsky Memorial Award for Excellence in English	Rebecca Bennun
The Dean David and Sarrah Mirsky Memorial Award for the Best Short Critical Essay	Sheindl Berger
The Dean David and Sarrah Mirsky Memorial Award for Excellence in History	Sheindl Berger
The Dean David and Sarrah Mirsky Memorial Award for Excellence in Philosophy	Maxine Pravda
Women's Branch of the Union of Orthodox Rabbis for Excellence in Jewish Studies	McKenzie Siegel
Marcia Pearlstein Memorial Award for Excellence in Hebraic Studies	Judith Wechter
Professor Nathaniel L. Remes Memorial Award for Character, Personality and Service to Stern College for Women	Amanda Poupko
Joseph Rosenberg Memorial Award for Excellence in Jewish Studies and Ethics	Sheindl Berger
The Edward A. Rothman Memorial Award for the best paper on Issues in Judaism in Practice	Maya Mellul
Constance Schwartzappel Memorial Award for Excellence in Studio Art	Sarah Moskowitz
Gilda R. S. Silverman Memorial Award for Excellence in Early Childhood Education	Carolina Churba
Gilda R. S. Silverman Memorial Award for Excellence in Speech Pathology and Audiology	Molly Feder Shayna Orlow
Sociology Department Award for Excellence in Sociology	McKenzie Siegel
Phyllis Gordon Solomon Memorial Award for Excellence in Pre-law Studies and Political Science	Shana Naumberg

1
P
1/2

The Esther Zuroff Alumnae Award for Service to the College and Academic Achievement	Temira Koenig
Office of Student Life Student Leadership Award – President, Beren Campus Student Government	Avygayl Zucker
Office of Student Life Student Leadership Award – Vice President, Beren Campus Student Government	Faiga Kolodny
Office of Student Life Student Leadership Award – President, TAC	Gabriella Rahmanfar
Torat Adam Award for Excellence in Middot	Gabriella Rahmanfar Sophie Schanzer
Torat Chaim Award for Bringing our Values to Life	Kira Elbaum Meital Lindenberg Rivka Marcus
Torat Chessed Award for Excellence in Chessed	Amanda Poupko Ahuva Ross
Torat Emet Award for Excellence in Torah and Embracing General Knowledge	Aliza Pollack Ma'ayan Tzur
Torat Tzion Award for Committment to Israel	Chana Acobas Miri Granik
Lisa Wachtenheim Memorial Award for Service	Gabriella Rahmanfar
Susan R. Nobel Wertentheil Memorial Award to a Prospective Law Student and for Excellence in Political Science	Michal Becker Shayna Kahane Roni Leider
YU Women's Organization for Excellence in Childhood Education	Eliana Kravetz
YU Women's Organization for Excellence in Art History	Hannah Shulman
Monis and Chaya Zuckerman Memorial Award for Best Research Paper in Jewish History	Batya Hadad
Faculty	

Lillian F. and William L. Silber Professor of the Year	Dr. Shaina Trapedo
Senior Class Professor - Jewish Studies	Prof. Rachel Besser
Senior Class Professor - General Studies	Dr. Alyssa Schuck
Dean Karen Bacon Faculty Award	Dr. Harvey Babich
Dean Karen Bacon Faculty Award	Prof. Elyse Granik