Skip to main content

Office of Communications and Public Affairs

School Menu

Staff

Designers, writers, editors, event planners, marketing professionals, web experts, and social media, analytics and media relations gurus: our backgrounds and skills are diverse, but our goal is the same. The Communications and Public Affairs staff works together to lead messaging by putting forth a consistent, compelling image of Yeshiva University, both externally and internally.

Meet your CPA team:

Executive Staff

Paul Oestreicher
Paul Oestreicher
Executive Director
212.960.5285
paul.oestreicher@yu.edu
 

william_burgos_0.jpg
William Burgos
Executive Assistant
212.960.5400 ext. 5857
wburgos@yu.edu

edge61122k38_200.jpg
Vickey Edge
Communications
and Interactive
Media Administrator
212.960.5400 ext. 6719
edge@yu.edu

 

Interactive Services

Simon Heathcote

Simon Heathcote
Director of Advertising
and Interactive Media

Martin Strazynski

Martin Strazynski
Senior Manager, Multimedia
and Content Management
212.960.5400 ext. 5829
strazyns@yu.edu

Design

Judy Tashji
Judy Tashji
Creative Director
212.960.5400 ext. 5875
tashji@yu.edu

Emily Steinberg
Emily Scherer Steinberg
Art Director
212.960.5400 ext. 5868
steinbe@yu.edu

Len Lieberson
Len Lieberson
Production Coordinator
212.960.5400 ext. 5854
lliebers@yu.edu

Phillppe Cassamajor
Philippe Cassamajor
Senior Designer
cassamaj@yu.edu

Gisel Pineyro
Gisel Pineyro
Graphic Designer
212.960.5400 ext. 5866
pineyro@yu.edu

 

Advertising/Project Management

Steve Schloss
Steven Schloss
Project/Advertising
Manager
212.960.5400ext. 5851
sschlos1@yu.edu

Marketing and Communications

Matt Yaniv

Matt Yaniv
Director of Marketing
and Communications
212.960.5400 ext. 5861
myaniv@yu.edu

Perel Skier

Perel Skier
Senior Editor and
Public Relations Associate
skier@yu.edu

David Khabinsky

David Khabinsky
Photographer
Digital Media Specialist
212.960.5400 ext. 5859
david.khabinsky@yu.edu

Michael Bettencourt sm


Michael Bettencourt
Communications Specialist
212.960.5400 ext. 5862
michael.bettencourt@yu.edu

Events

Aliza Berenholz
Aliza Berenholz Peled
Senior Director of Events
212.960.5400 ext. 6208
aliza.berenholz@yu.edu

melissacollins
Melissa Celik
Associate Director of University Events
212.960.5400 ext. 5943
melissa.celik@yu.edu

Norma Rodriguez
Norma Rodriguez
Administrative Assistant
212.960.5400 ext. 5939
rodrigu@yu.edu

placeholder_cpa.jpg
Jessica Sonders
Associate Director of Donor Events
212.960.5400 ext. 4315
jessica.sonders@yu.edu

placeholder_cpa.jpg
Melissa Garcia
Events Scheduler
646.592.4296
melissa.garcia@yu.edu

 

Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law

John DeNatale
John DeNatale
Director of Communications and Public Affairs
212.790.0237
denatale@yu.edu

Image not available
Jacqueline Reeves
Assistant Director, Communications and Public Affairs
212.790.0837
reeves@yu.edu

Linda Levit
Linda Levit
Photo Editor
212.790.6492
levit@yu.edu

Image not available
Bronwyn Berkery
Graphic Designer
212.790.0318
bberkery@yu.edu 

Image not available
Brian Stillman
Videographer
646-207-0563
stillman.brian@gmail.com

Devon Wade
Devon Wade
Digital Marketing
919-381-4104
wade@yu.edu