Skip to main content

Undergraduate Torah Studies: Mazer School of Talmudic Studies (MYP)

School Menu

Faculty & Staff

The Mazer/Yeshiva Program faculty includes many internationally recognized scholars, graduates of the foremost yeshivot in the world. The program also features a large and growing cadre of counselors and mentors, available to help talmidim as needed with studies, spiritual matters and other concerns.


Rabbi Menachem Penner
Max and Marion Grill Dean
Rabbi Isaac Elchanan Theological Seminary and Undergraduate Jewish Studies

Rabbi Yosef Kalinsky
Associate Dean
Undergraduate Torah Studies - Yeshiva University

Rabbi Zevulun Charlop
Dean Emeritus
Rabbi Isaac Echanan Theological Seminary

Roshei Yeshiva

Rabbi Elchanan AdlerRabbi Elchanan A. Adler
Eva, Morris, and Jack K. Rubin Memorial Chair in Rabbinics                         



Rabbi Eliyahu Ben Haim 1Rabbi Eliyahu Ben-Haim
Maxwell R. Maybaum Memorial Chair in Talmud and Sephardic Codes (Halakhah)



Roshei Yeshiva 7Rabbi Yitzchok M. Cohen




Rabbi Daniel Feldman Square imageRabbi Daniel Z. Feldman




  Roshei Yeshiva 10Rabbi Meir Goldwicht
  Joel and Maria Finkle Visiting Israeli Rosh Yeshiva



Roshei Yeshiva 11Rabbi David M. Hirsch
Eva, Morris, and Jack K. Rubin Memorial Chair in Rabbinics



Roshei Yeshiva 12Rabbi David Horwitz
Rabbi Sidney Shoham Chair in Rabbinic and Community Leadership



Roshei Yeshiva 13Rabbi Aharon Kahn
Joel Jablonski Chair in Talmud and Codes



Roshei Yeshiva 14Rabbi Eliakim Koenigsberg




Roshei Yeshiva 19Rabbi Yaakov Neuburger
I. Meier and Henrietta Segals Chair in Talmud



Roshei Yeshiva 20Rabbi Harold J. Reichman
Bronka Weintraub Chair in Talmud



 Roshei Yeshiva 22Rabbi Michael S. Rosensweig
Nathan and Perel Schupf Chair in Talmud



Roshei Yeshiva 24Rabbi Hershel Schachter
Nathan and Vivian Fink Distinguished Professorial Chair in Talmud



Roshei Yeshiva 25Rabbi Eli Baruch Shulman
Rabbi Henry H. Guterman chair in Talmud 



Rabbi Baruch Simon(1)Rabbi Baruch Simon
Col. Jehiel R. Elyacher Chair in Talmud



Rabbi Ezra Schwartz PhotoRabbi Ezra Schwartz



 Roshei Yeshiva 27Rabbi Zvi Sobolofsky




Rabbi Stein  Rabbi Daniel Stein



  Roshei Yeshiva 29Rabbi Moshe D. Tendler
Rabbi Isaac and Bella Tendler Chair in Jewish Medical Ethics



Roshei Yeshiva 30Rabbi Mayer Eli Twersky
Leib Merkin Distinguished Professorial Chair in Talmud and Jewish Philosophy



 Roshei Yeshiva 32Rabbi Jeremy Wieder
Gwendolyn and Joseph Straus Chair in Talmud



Roshei Yeshiva 33Rabbi Mordechai H. Willig
Rabbi Dr. Sol Roth Chair in Talmud and Contemporary Halakhah






Counselors and Mentors

Mashgichim and shoalim u'maishivim [assistant counselors and teaching mentors] are available in the various batei midrashot [study halls] for regular morning and night sedarim. They help students in their learning and assist newcomers in their transition to MYP and college life from either high school or Israel.

Rabbi Moshe Tuchman serves as beit midrash coordinator.

Shiur [lecture] assistants, senior MYP students or students from Rabbi Isaac Elchanan Theological Seminary, serve as peer advisers for their classmates.

Shiur assistants may serve as shoalim u'maishivim for their classmates, offer review sessions on a regular basis or before exams and are responsible for such administrative duties as distributing source material and taking attendance on behalf of the roshei yeshiva.