• Student Organizations

  • Student Organization of Yeshiva/Jewish Studies Council

     

     

    /uploadedImages/Student_Life/Student-Organizations/Student-Organizations-Placeholder/Home/Student_Councils/SOY JSC logo.PNGThe Student Organization of Yeshiva and Jewish Studies Council, also known as SOY-JSC, focuses on fulfilling the religious needs of Yeshiva University's Wilf Campus Students.  SOY-JSC is determined to fulfill its mission to create a comfortable Jewish environment, filled with Torah learning and religious life on campus, as well as to serve the greater YU community and support Torah and religiously oriented activities.  As representatives of a diverse student body - whether it's the Mechina program, the IBC program, the SBMP program, the MYP program or RIETS - it is our goal to create a unified atmosphere of Torah and Jewish identity on campus.  SOY-JSC's goal is to facilitate each student's opportunity to maximize his own unique religious experience.  At the end of the day, the Yeshiva College/ Sy Syms School of Business Student body can rely on SOY-JSC to create the religious, educational and experiential opportunities that they hope to experience while attending Yeshiva University.

     

    Contact us at soyjsc@gmail.com

     

    Isaac Attia, President 
    Jacob Bernstein, Vice President 
    David Drory, Secretary/Treasurer 

    Tyler Buchsbaum, SBMPSC President 
    Max Gordon, IBCSC President  

  • Clubs
    Aggadah Tuvy Miller tuvymiller@gmail.com
    Agunah Advocacy Dov Winston dwinston17@gmail.com
    BuzzTorah Tzvi Levitin tzvilev94@gmail.com
    Cantorial Society Menachem Leib Brenner Brenner95@gmail.com
    Chabad Daniel Fordham Dafordham@gmail.com
    Chessed Michael Ahdout mahdout23@gmail.com
    Halachipedia Darren Sultaon DarrenSultan@gmail.com
    Kiruv/Outreach Avi Okin Alexander.Okin@mail.yu.edu
    Medical Ethics Society Kal Laufer kklaufer@gmail.com
    Polish/European Jewish Maksymilian Jackl yumail@maxjackl.com
    Russian American Ben Rozen benrozen@gmail.com
    Sephardic Eli Takhalov Ypemgm@gmail.com
    Student Holocaust Education Movement (SHEM) David Jasphy djasphy@gmail.com
    Tanach Alex Maged alexmaged@rogers.com
    TEIQU Hillel Gross Hillel.gross@gmail.com
    YU Lamdan Elchanan Poupko Poupkoe@gmail.com

Yeshiva University
500 West 185th Street
New York, NY 10033
212.960.5400

Connect With YU