



Rebecca Krause



Class of 2024 Award Winners

Class of 2024 Tiward Williers		
AWARD NAME	HONOREE	
Valedictorian, General Studies	Limor Kohanim	
Valedictorian, Rebecca Ivry Department of Jewish Studies	Rachel Benoff	
The American Institute of Chemists Award for Excellence in Biochemistry	Rachel Kaplan	
Miriam Araten Memorial Award for Excellence in Bible	Nancy Alexander Rachel Benoff Gabriella Rahmanfar Naava Wasserman Allison Wenger	
Art Department Award for Excellence in Studio Art	Zoey Botnick	
The Lea and Alfons Blau Award in Life Sciences for Excellence in Biology	Nicole Abittan Chaya Bacon	
The Lea and Alfons Blau Award for a Student Pursuing a Ph.D. in Life Sciences	Leora Kronenberg	
The Lea and Alfons Blau Award in Life Sciences for Excellence in Physics	Temira Koenig Rivka Shapiro	
Professor Daniel Block Memorial Award for Excellence in Mathematics	Limor Kohanim	
Jacob Bluttal Award for Excellence in Psychology	Sophie Schanzer	
Sol Broder Memorial Award for Excellence and service in Computer Science	Limor Kohanim Jennifer Peled Amanda Poupko	
Dr. Sorrell Chesin Research Prize in Life Sciences for Research in Biochemistry	Sarah Ofman	
Dr. Sorrell Chesin Research Prize in Life Sciences for Research in BioPhysics	Tara Shtern	
Economics Department Award for Excellence in Economics	Michal Becker	

English Department Award for Creative Writing







The Esther Zuroff Alumnae Award for Service to the College and Academic Achievement	Temira Koenig
Office of Student Life Student Leadership Award – President, Beren Campus Student Government	Avygayl Zucker
Office of Student Life Student Leadership Award – Vice President, Beren Campus Student Government	Faiga Kolodny
Office of Student Life Student Leadership Award – President, TAC	Gabriella Rahmanfar
Torat Adam Award for Excellence in Middot	Gabriella Rahmanfar Sophie Schanzer
Torat Chaim Award for Bringing our Values to Life	Kira Elbaum Meital Lindenberg Rivka Marcus
Torat Chessed Award for Excellence in Chessed	Amanda Poupko Ahuva Ross
Torat Emet Award for Excellence in Torah and Embracing General Knowledge	Aliza Pollack Ma'ayan Tzur
Torat Tzion Award for Committment to Israel	Chana Acobas Miri Granik
Lisa Wachtenheim Memorial Award for Service	Gabriella Rahmanfar
Susan R. Nobel Wertentheil Memorial Award to a Prospective Law Student and for Excellence in Political Science	Michal Becker Shayna Kahane Roni Leider
YU Women's Organization for Excellence in Childhood Education	Eliana Kravetz
YU Women's Organization for Excellence in Art History	Hannah Shulman
Monis and Chaya Zuckerman Memorial Award for Best Research Paper in Jewish History	Batya Hadad

Faculty

Lillian F. and William L. Silber Professor of the Year	Dr. Shaina Trapedo
Senior Class Professor - Jewish Studies	Prof. Rachel Besser
Senior Class Professor - General Studies	Dr. Alyssa Schuck
Dean Karen Bacon Faculty Award	Dr. Harvey Babich
Dean Karen Bacon Faculty Award	Prof. Elyse Granik